Update 1: Dusting off this blog

THIS BLOG HAS MOVED TO:

https://bashtheshell.github.io

 

As you can see, I have been MIA for so long since I started this blog. When I read my first post again after 2 years and 3 months, I have to admit it gave me the creeps as I couldn’t believe I actually wrote the post as I was not convinced I was the person that wrote it. I was feeling certain someone hacked in my blog and tried to make me look bad.

Here I am again, hoping to commit to the blog this time. Two years ago, I was in a different place, unemployed for at least 6 months, and I was enrolled in school online, attempting to complete my masters shortly after I completed my undergraduate. That endeavor didn’t fare well as I had anticipated, but it’s entirely my fault. I was simply not motivated, and that’s when I realized I do not have the burning desire to become an information security professional. I was only interested in working with systems administration and networking.

I’ve mentioned that I was pursuing the Red Hat certification, but I was unable to pursue it at the time as I didn’t have enough resources and fund. I was also facing family problem at home, and then I had surgery. A few months later, I relocated from NJ to upstate NY, where my alma mater is, without a job prospect. Fortunately, a good friend, who was my classmate, was able to provide me a place to stay, and he had urged me to apply for a job opportunity. A few months later, I landed my first permanent full-time job! That’s the only major accomplishment I made last year, and I’m still currently employed there at the time of this posting. However, it doesn’t end there as I still haven’t attained my aspiration. It’s time that I get back on track to being a Linux administrator. The beginning’s going to be a rough, bumpy ride, but I’ll get there one way or another. I can dream it big!

Leave a Reply

